Swizz Beatz VS Just Blaze – HOT97 LIVE

Swizz Beatz and Just Blaze hit the studio impromptu late in NYC and go head-to-head in a “Battle Of The Beats” from our live stream. Special guest appearance from Busta Rhymes.

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE: http://bit.ly/12lN6vb
HOT97: http://www.hot97.com
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/HOT97
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/HOT97OFFICIAL

Superior – The Journey

Stream/Download: smarturl.it/SuperiorTheJourney

‘The Journey’ is a showcase of the brilliant production work of Spanish-German artist, Superior. His approach combines Golden Era instrumentals with a lineup of guest emcees who deliver sharp rhymes that touch on everything from bully raps to thoughtful introspection.

Superior’s intentions are clear right out of the gate with opener “Make The World Go,” a slapper with insights from two living underground legends in Blu and Edo G. From there, the instrumentals and features both keep the album balanced, tightly constructed, and flowing seamlessly. That goes for whether Superior serves up a teeth-gritting banger like “Rapper Shot,” featuring Don Streat, Termanology, Lil Fame, and DJ Grazzhoppa, or a soulful reflection on life like “Open Letter,” featuring Lyric Jones.

The Journey’s cohesion says a lot about not only Superior’s talents as a producer, but as an artist with a clear vision. No surprise, then, that his love of the music and the culture run deep. As a child growing up in the late ‘80s, Superior got his start in Hip-Hop first a B-Boy, after soaking in everything from old school Funk and Soul, to groundbreaking rap acts like Public Enemy and N.W.A. You can hear the depth of their production in his own music, in addition to Boom bap forefathers like Pete Rock and DJ Premier.

Clearly, there is a lot to love about ‘The Journey’—and lucky for us, Superior’s only just getting started. ‘The Journey’ is now available through all major digital retailers and streaming platforms, and can be purchased on vinyl in limited quantities via Below System Records.

01. Make The World Go (feat. Blu & Edo G)
02. Guarantee That I Mean That (feat. SkyBlew)
03. Earn It (feat. M-Dot & Revalation of EMS)
04. Superiority (feat. REKS)
05. Open Letter (feat. Lyric Jones)
06. Fleshed Out (feat. Shaman)
07. Burn (feat. Moe Pope & Mike P)
08. Supreme (feat. Wildelux)
09. Daylight Savings (feat. Mad Flows)
10. Onslaught (feat. Supreme Sol)
11. Mastermind (feat. Verbal Kent)
12. Rapper Shot (feat. Don Streat, Termanology, Lil Fame & DJ Grazzhoppa)
13. I Got You (feat. Rocdwell)
14. The Breakdown (feat. SPNDA)
15. Freedom (feat. Verbal Kent)

– iTunes: bit.ly/iTunesTheJourney
– Amazon: bit.ly/AmazonTheJourney
– Google Play: bit.ly/GooglePlayTheJourney
– Spotify: bit.ly/SpotifyTheJourney
– Bandcamp: bit.ly/BC-TheJourney
– Tidal: bit.ly/TidalTheJourney

Vinyl Buy-Links:
– Below System Records: bit.ly/TheJourneyVinyl
– HHV: bit.ly/2j5K7Ws
– UGHH: bit.ly/2jJCPcS

Superior Online:
– Twitter: twitter.com/Superior_Prod
– Facebook: www.facebook.com/superiorprod1
– SoundCloud: @superior-productions-1

© 2017 Below System Records




Pick Up Production presents Battle Opsession 2017, 18 February 2017, in Nantes (France), International 3on3 Battle, International Bonnie & Clyde & Seven 2 Smoke!!!!!!

Hip OPsession 2017 Seven 2 Smoke feat. Sisko, Pac-Pac, Wilfried, Nahim, Willy, Doudou, Fenix & Bruce Wayne

Winner: Bruce Wayne

– Freeze (Ghost Crew)
– Aslan aka Bootuz (Predatorz)
– Vicious Victor (MF Kidz)
– Nadia (Dafunkystyle)
– Laos (Créteil Style)

– Dj One Up (From Scratch)
– Dj Cléon

– Amjad (7$)
– Nasty (Quality Street)

Thumbnail by David Gallard:

Hip Opsession Facebook:

Pick Up Production Facebook:

Founded in 1999, Bboyworld was established with the goal of raising the bar for the “BBOY” world while integrating it’s distinctiveness into the wider world of popular culture, art & design. In the years since, Bboyworld has evolved to become a platform for many of it’s most authoritative voices.

Follow us on facebook:

More Clips:

Time Alone: Big Baby D.R.A.M.


For the latest installment of Time Alone, we linked with Big Baby D.R.A.M.

Big Baby D.R.A.M. has been pretty busy lately, releasing his self titled album in late 2016, collaborating with Lil Yachty on the smash hit “Broccoli”, and just yesterday releasing the video for his second single, “Cute.“

Erykah Badu has been quoted saying “He’s this enigma,” she said. “If George Clinton, Ol’ Dirty Bastard and D’Angelo had a baby, that’s D.R.A.M.”

While that hold some truth we can’t but wonder, whats up with lowercase numbers?

Subscribe to Mass Appeal here:

————–Mass Appeal————–
Website: http://massappeal.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/massappeal
Instagram: http://instagram.com/massappeal
Facebook: http://facebook.com/massappeal

What started as a humble graffiti ‘zine in 1996 would soon grow to be one of the most trusted outlets for youth-spawned urban culture. Today, Mass Appeal is a media collective led by authentic voices and inspired minds. We are a platform for radical creatives who are transforming culture.

Local-Mu12 Ft. Sadat X, Torae & Fokis – “Never Had” (Prod by Real McKoy

The artist/producer collective known as Local-Mu12 lets loose another single called “Never Had”. Produced by Local-Mu12 member Real McKoy, (Cormega, Black Rob, Skyzoo) the track features Sadat X, Torae & Fokis. This track is from the upcoming album “Everyday People” which features Planet Asia, Ras Kass, MC Eiht, Guilty Simpson and more. Pre-Order the album today via and enter for a chance to win an iPad Air.